Skip to main content

Background Image for Header:

  • Home
  • Mission and Members

Mission and Members

Academic Advising Council Executive Committee

The Academic Advising Council is committed to creating and fostering an equitable, inclusive and holistic advising experience that encourages student growth, accountability, responsibility, and success across a diversity of academic and personal pursuits. In addition to supporting the advising experience for students, the Academic Advising Council also supports this advising philosophy by providing relevant and up-to-date information to the advising community, recognizing advisers for their outstanding work and dedication to the student populations they serve, and by providing guidance in the utilization of data for the implementation of advising improvements.

Academic Advising Council Executive Committee

  • Chair: Kayla Poling – Senior Academic Advisor School of Medicine Professional & Undergraduate Programs
  • Incoming Chair: Dedra Cobb, Senior Academic Advisor, School of Nursing
  • Outgoing Chair: Jennifer Clutter, Program Coordinator, School of Pharmacy
  • Joy Car- Director of University Advising
  • Amanda Baker - Student Success Adviser, WVU Beckley
  • Whitney Coup - Director, Office of Undergraduate Programs and Advising, Chambers College
  • Damien Clement - Assistant Dean, Honors College
  • Kelli George - Teaching Assistant Professor, Davis College
  • Jayne Gilbert - Program Coordinator, WVU Keyser
  • Francis Curran - Advising Specialist, Eberly College of Arts & Sciences
  • Valerie Lastinger - Associate Dean, Eberly College of Arts & Sciences
  • Beth Lefevre - Developmental Advising Specialist, College of Applied Human Sciences
  • Brandon Squires- Senior Academic Advisor, Center for Learning, Advising, & Student Success
  • Candi Frazier Associate Director – Student Financial Services
  • Kimberly Nichols- Academic Advising Coordinator, College of Creative Arts
  • Devon Neptune – Senior Academic Advisor, School of Public Health
  • Robynn Shannon - Assistant Director, WVU Teaching & Learning Commons
  • Lou Slimak - Director of Assessment
  • Emily Roush- Undergraduate Advising Coordinator, Reed College of Media
  • Misti Woldemikael - Associate Registrar, Office of University Registrar
  • David Lasota- Senior Academic Advisor Statler College of Engineering & Mineral Resources